Board of Directors

EERC Foundation Board Members
Seated (left to right): Deanna Carlson Zink, Ron Ness (President), Robert “Mac” McLennan
Standing: Jed Shivers, Josh Klug, David Straley (Vice President), Jeff Hume, Charles “Chuck” McConnell, Tom Erickson
Not Pictured: Shannon Angielski, Charlie Gorecki, Mike Nasi, Josh Wynne


Ron Ness
North Dakota Petroleum Council
Bismarck, North Dakota

Vice President

David Straley
Manager, Government & Public Affairs
North American Coal Corporation
Bismarck, North Dakota


Josh Klug
Vice President–Business Banking
United Valley Bank
Grand Forks, North Dakota

Board Members

Shannon Angielski
VanNess Felman LLP
Washington, DC

DeAnna Carlson Zink
Chief Executive Officer and Executive Vice President
University of North Dakota Alumni Association and Foundation
Grand Forks, North Dakota

Jeff Hume
Vice Chairman of Strategic Growth Initiatives
Continental Resources, Inc.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Charles "Chuck" McConnell
Executive Director, Carbon Management and Energy Sustainability
University of Houston
Houston, Texas

Robert "Mac" Mclennan
President and Chief Executive Officer
Minnkota Power Cooperative, Inc.
Grand Forks, North Dakota

Mike Nasi
Partner, Environmental & Legislative Practice Group
Jackson Walker L.L.P.
Austin, Texas

Charlie Gorecki
Chief Executive Officer
Energy & Environmental Research Center
Grand Forks, North Dakota

Josh Wynne
University of North Dakota
Grand Forks, North Dakota

Jed Shivers
Vice President for Finance and Operations/COO
University of North Dakota
Grand Forks, North Dakota